In the “Servers Configuration” tab you configure the Virtual DataPort servers that are listed in the login dialog.
If you add/modify a server, its URL has to contain a database, which will be used to authenticate the users.
From this section you can add, edit and delete the servers.
You can also edit the visual representation settings for the databases of each server in the Database Configuration dialog. You can choose between All representations, Folder Tree View or Plain List View for the views of each database.
The Saved Queries (explained on section Saved Queries) are stored per user and Virtual DataPort server. The servers are identified by an internal identifier, so if a server is edited, it will maintain the same queries associated to it. However, if the server is removed, the queries are removed too.