User Management

The User management dialog allows you to administer the user accounts managed by the Solution Manager. To open it, go to the menu Configuration > User management.

User management dialog

User management dialog

To create a new user account, click the add-user button, fill in its details and click Save. The user will be created and listed in the users table. You can use the edit button to update its definition in the future.

Create user dialog

Create user dialog

You can delete one user account with the remove button or select several user accounts and delete them at once by clicking the remove-text button.

The Solution Manager controls the user privileges using roles. In the section Authorization you will find a detailed explanation on what roles are and which privileges are available to configure. To grant some privileges to the user account, click the assign-roles button, select a set of roles and click Save. The user will be granted with the union of the privileges associated to the selected roles.

Assign roles dialog

Assign roles dialog