User Management

The User management dialog allows you to administer the user accounts managed by the Solution Manager. To open it, go to the menu Configuration > User management.

User management dialog

User management dialog

To create a new user account, click the add-user button, fill in its details and click Save. The user will be created and listed in the users table.

Create user dialog

Create user dialog

To modify a user account, click edit. By default, you need to specify your password when updating any user data in Your current password field. See section Modifying User Data for more information.

Edit user dialog

Edit user dialog

To delete a user account, click remove or select several user accounts and click remove-text.

The Solution Manager controls the user privileges using roles. In the section Authorization you will find a detailed explanation on what roles are and which privileges are available to configure. To grant some privileges to the user account, click the assign-roles button, select a set of roles and click Save. The user will be granted with the union of the privileges associated to the selected roles.

Assign roles dialog

Assign roles dialog