Configuring Cluster Logging Level

Note

Only global administrators and users with the privilege Execution can change the logging level. More information is available in the Authorization section.

In the Logging section of a cluster, you can change the logging level of all the Virtual DataPort servers of the cluster. These changes are lost when the Virtual DataPort is restarted. To make these changes permanent, modify the configuration file of the logging system of each Virtual DataPort.

Dialog to configure logging level

Dialog to configure logging level

In this section, you should specify the following fields:

  • Name: Logging category, for example, com.denodo.

  • Level: One of the following logging levels: OFF, FATAL, ERROR, WARNING, INFO, DEBUG, TRACE.

Click Change Logging Level to confirm the changes.